ADELAIDE - Open Areas To Ride Pit Bikes Or Regular Bikes

Mini Dirt Bikes & Pit Bikes Forum

Help Support Mini Dirt Bikes & Pit Bikes Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

MitchAustralia

Reaction score
Hey guys,
I've got a PitPro XR 140cc and I want to find an area, like a reserve or something where I can ride my bike.
I dont really fancy a track with jumps etc. since I am still learning and dont want to dive into that just yet.
I just want a nice area in Adelaide where I can ride my pit bike around.
Also I live in Adelaide Hills if that helps.

Cheers, Mitch.

Last edited:
Another question.
If anyone is familiar with Shepherd Hills Recreation Park could they tell me whether motorbikes are allows.
Cause my Dad saw a trailer with PBRacing on it in the car park at the Shepherd Hills Recreation Park.

Cheers, Mitch.

looking at your pics, i dont understand why you dont just make a track on your property, i would kill for a big area like yours. i dont really think there are any. i know of a few that arent legal though

UNLESS SIGNED FOR MOTOR VEHICLE USE its not allowed

anywhere thats not dedicated to a motorcross track or such or private land is not allowed ,shame but thats the way of it these days

hence why me and my son are now out of trail bikes and more into z50's to ride on the road

looking at your pics, i dont understand why you dont just make a track on your property, i would kill for a big area like yours. i dont really think there are any. i know of a few that arent legal though

Yeh I realise what your saying.
But until your actually on it there is only a track that takes about 1min to do a lap on.
I wanted larger straight stretches so I can get higher speed etc.
Know of any at all which are legal for non-registered bikes to ride on?

Cheers, Mitch.

anywhere thats not dedicated to a motorcross track or such or private land is not allowed ,shame but thats the way of it these days