Are Pitpro r 125cc worth it/ any good?

Mini Dirt Bikes & Pit Bikes Forum

Help Support Mini Dirt Bikes & Pit Bikes Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

90Gabe

Reaction score
Hi,
I am just starting out and I have found a 125cc Pitpro r for $600 2nd hand 7 months old, however after reading through a few threads I have found alot of people complaining about them. Are they any good or is there anything better out there for around $600? Thanks

we're gonna need to see pics of it to tell you if it's worth it, not too bad of a bike but $600 is a bit much unless it's in mint condition.

and yea I agree with bulldog save for a DHZ 140 and save yourself alot of trouble

and i would argee with Bulldog83 and DvDrip save up and get a DHZ

So maybe a second hand dhz would be the go? Or are they still reasonably pricey even 2nd hand? Im just looking for something that won't be too much work to maintain and won't break.
Thanks for all your help so far guys ill try and grab some pics

mate any china bike is gonna need ALLOT of maintenance.
You get what you pay for, $600 won't get you much, and will be very breaky. If you want something that won't break much up your budget to about $2000.

If you want a cheap bike then DHZ is the way to go. If you don't know much about fixing bikes then stay away from second hand stuff.

don't get a atomik/DMX (DMX is the facny name for atomik but still crap) or pitpro or TDR or motox or anything like that

get a DHZ or a bit more $$$$ a MOTOVERT or PITSTER PRO OR CINIWORXS
they are relierbly and fast

What about Desert 110cc's? Whats their reputation like?

tty is rubbish, I don't know what a desert 110cc is? do you have a link or anything?