DNM Shocks

Mini Dirt Bikes & Pit Bikes Forum

Help Support Mini Dirt Bikes & Pit Bikes Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

oldhack

Reaction score
Hi all,
Before I start, I tried the search and struggled before posting.
I have just bought a new pitbike Atomik Nitrous160 (don't hate me:rolleyes:).
I have been told that the rear shock is very soft and I should look at replacing it at some point.
So I have been pointed in the direction of FASTACE,DNM, or GPX.
I have been riding for 20 yrs on big bikes but never on little ones so I have some ability.
I weigh 80KG and am 170cm tall.
I won't be doing FMX but would like to be able to do a few jumps without bending it. It will mostly get Enduro and light MX work at this stage but you never know!
So which shock would suit?
What spring weight should I be looking at?
Do I need remot resivor?
I have found a few on E-bay that may or may not be up to task:
RACING DNM SHOCK MT-HRC 290MM PITBIKE DIRT BIKE KLX DHZ
Or this: KDF DNM MTG-RC REAR SHOCK ABSORBER 1000LBS 1000 SHOCKIE
Or this: FASTACE BS-66AR REAR SHOCK 280MM 1000LBS/IN
Or this: RACING FASTACE BS-66RC 290MM SHOCK PITBIKE DIRT BIKE
Thanks guys/Girls.
Any info Appreciated.:D

an elka went for 300 apparently, might be worth to have a look at the highend shocks and see if you can pick something up cheap

I wouldn't bother bidding in auctions where the other bidders have high percentages with the seller ... especially (0) feedback bidders ... 'reeks of shill bidding to artificially control the end price ...