First Pit Bike Build!

Mini Dirt Bikes & Pit Bikes Forum

Help Support Mini Dirt Bikes & Pit Bikes Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

sass34

Reaction score
G'day everyone, im new to the fourm and have started my first pit bike build and just wanted some tips and info if you have any on my plans and progress. (pics soon to come)

Im starting with a PitPro (i think) with Lifan 4sd manual 125 motor in it.
At the moment i have taken the top end apart and decided to start with a fresh TB High Comp piston (52.4mm with 13mm Pin) with gasket kit and 'moderate lift' race cam, High Rev CDI, re ground the valves and polished and ported the head with new stem seals. I bought a new carby kit http://www.dhz.com.au/buy/mikuni-26mm-racing-carburetor-kit-90cc-110cc-125cc/CARB-001 and will take to the inlet manifold with a dremal to tidy it up and help with better air flow. Would this carby suit my setup??
I will be repainting the frame and adding new graphics and plastics soon with ProTaper bars and new brake/clutch levers also alloy throttle and new grips.
Not wanting to spend alot at the moment on a Big Bore Kit, Bigger head or and other crazy engine mods just a little bit extra power. I only paid $50 for the complete bike so im ahead in the budget already! :)

Cheers for reading!:cool:

Nice one mate, seems like you know what your doing. Keep us posted regularly, that carb will suit but might be better going a keihin pe24 later on. Defiantly put some pics up everyone here loves pics, will watch this space for sure.

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk 2

hey mate and welcome to miniriders

sounds like you will have the lifan 125 moving along ok and for 50 buck what a bargin

get some pics up so we can check it out

cheers...

i probably would not reccomend that carby if your looking for more power maybe a http://www.dhz.com.au/buy/oko-26mm-flateslide-race-carby-kit/CARB-05-26-KIT