Info on Atomik MotoX70

Mini Dirt Bikes & Pit Bikes Forum

Help Support Mini Dirt Bikes & Pit Bikes Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

rastus

Reaction score
G'day guys. New poster on here. I am looking at the Atomik MotoX70 for my 10 yr old little fella. He has never ridden before. I am from the past a traily and enduro rider so can teach him. What I am mainly interested in is the reliability of these chinese machines. I have not heard any really bad comments towards them eg, Atomik, Orion or TDR. As a mechanic I know everything is not perfect. Read thew forums on here and drawing mixed reactions. But am wondering which is best suitable. The Atomik to me looks like a fairly decent type of machine. The TDR and Orion look like little mini beasts with the 10 inch wheels. I am swaying towards the Atomik due to wheel size and my son's swaying for looks. Which we all know looks come last so to speak. Any feedback on the Atomik would be extremely appreciated as I cannot find much on the net regarding them as per durability and such. Of course I realise they are not built to the same standards as the euro or jap machines but as he is just starting out I don't want to spend a great deal to get set up. If he goes into the sport as much as I did then I'll look at high priced machinery. Thank's for taking the time to read this and I look very favourably and objective to any replies.

Rgds Rastus.

Last edited:
if you're a mechanic you should be fine with the atomik. just don't overpay for it. it's all relative, price/quality. I have an atomik nitrous and I'm very impressed with the quality, but that doesn't speak much considering it's a different model and could be made in a different factory altogether.

it all depends how you treat them. We have one guy on here with a motovert which is classed as quite a good bike, and the bugger breaks every few days.....

i used to own that exact bike.