motovert pro vs DHZ vs Pitster pro X4R

Mini Dirt Bikes & Pit Bikes Forum

Help Support Mini Dirt Bikes & Pit Bikes Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

which pit bike is the best allrounder

• Total voters
yea get a good chain, carby, bars, grips, tires, bolts... that's pretty much the essential mods that come to mind

oh ya and remove all motovert logo's so the shame of owning a vert doesn't consume you

haha very funny, im quite pleased to own a vert so i think the sticker kit will always be on there!

um do you know any brands that i should get and what not. particulary for the carby, and chain.
im new to pitbikes so what exactly do i do with bolts?

replace the nasty soft china bolts with REAL hi-tensile bolts
OKO 26mm flatslide carby
RK or D.I.D chain

motoverts are ok... it's just the shop selling them.... and the price lol

chain: probly the best to go will be an "RK" chain,
carby: seems to be OKO is a winner
with the bolts, what you want to do is "lock tight" them, grab some from a bolt shop or bunnings or something :)

(this isnt my info)

"I put a little locktite (fairly light coating, but still visible) on the threads and into where the screw was going in.

Let it dry for the 24h if your using a lot. I let mine dry for 30 minutes, and then went trail riding, but just let it dry 24 hours so you don't have problems....

Make sure you only use blue locktite. Red locktite is EXTREMELY hard to get off. I think there is green and purple, and I'm pretty sure they are more weak.

Also make sure you do not put it on any parts that are supposed to move... Do not put it on if the part is not comming loose chronicly, it will just be more of a paint o take off it hink, and you will be wasting it. So only use it on what you need to. I carry it around in my tool bag when I go somewhere farther to ride."

chain: probly the best to go will be an "RK" chain,
carby: seems to be OKO is a winner