need some help finding a bike

Mini Dirt Bikes & Pit Bikes Forum

Help Support Mini Dirt Bikes & Pit Bikes Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

feddy

Reaction score
hey guys im a total noob at this. I dont know much about bikes and stuff but my lil bro really wants one and has been bugging me to get him one since last year so for his bday i said alright. What would be the best chinese bike to get him. I was looking at some PitPros. Perhaps the 125 Type R. Are these any good? Whats the difference between the Type R and XR and stuff like that.

Were looking at spending about 1k. He is only 11 years old but he knows how to ride fairly well and believe me he is a fast learner and a risk taker so something that wont break so easily. Thanks

wish i had a brother that would buy me things for my birthday...

nah, i grew up with the type of family where it was "get a horse. and buy it yourself"

as to what bike to get the spoilt brat, um.... im just posting a reply for the sake of it:eek: and having a whinge:p

he breaks his neck though, its on your head!!!!! be tough! tell him to save his pocket money...(whats pocket money exactly? another of those childhood mysteries:p)

Type R and XR just means the bike is better quality,

there's the pitpro 125rr which is the very basic model, then the type-r has much better features like suspension, tires levers etc.

or there's the 140 which is the 140 equivalent to the 125rr, then there's the 140xr with much better tires, suspension etc.

Thanks dvdrip. Are MSO any good or are they quite expensive. Also where can i buy these bikes in sydney. Any one have a clue. Thanks

Thanks dvdrip. Are MSO any good or are they quite expensive. Also where can i buy these bikes in sydney. Any one have a clue. Thanks