Oh dear..... CT110 seized, running but not healthy

Mini Dirt Bikes & Pit Bikes Forum

Help Support Mini Dirt Bikes & Pit Bikes Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

RangaBlitzFanga

Reaction score
Wide open throttle @ about 85kph downhill. Rear wheel locked up and freed about 3 times (with some very bad noises) until I came to a stop. I was expecting it to be solid but it did kick over (very little compression) and after a few goes it fired up. Doesn't sound good though, very tap tap tap'y like valves are way out of spec. Limped it home

After getting it home and slowly pushing it through the stroke there is compression and no strange noises, Bottom end seems fine and shifts ok

Good idea to take the head off I presume? I've never done it before so would appreciate a tear-down guide

edit: as it's cooling down its getting MORE compression. It's now got more than it ever has, it's a little hard to turn over on the compression stroke barefoot

Last edited:
Wide open throttle @ about 85kph downhill. Rear wheel locked up and freed about 3 times (with some very bad noises) until I came to a stop. I was expecting it to be solid but it did kick over (very little compression) and after a few goes it fired up. Doesn't sound good though, very tap tap tap'y like valves are way out of spec. Limped it home

After getting it home and slowly pushing it through the stroke there is compression and no strange noises, Bottom end seems fine and shifts ok

Good idea to take the head off I presume? I've never done it before so would appreciate a tear-down guide

you probably wont need a guide once you get a roll on but okay
1. take carby and exhaust off (just off the header of cause)

2. on the left side of your head there will be a magneto or a points (like a disy on your car) go ahead and take the cover off and assume the next steps to get the magneto and whatnot off untill you can see the cam gear