Owner Review: DHZ Outlaw 160r

Mini Dirt Bikes & Pit Bikes Forum

Help Support Mini Dirt Bikes & Pit Bikes Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

DHZ_XR8cing

Master Spanner Spinner
Reaction score
I have had the bike for about 6 weeks now so I figured it was time to do a review. Everything I have written is my opinion only and not at any stage do I claim that any of it is correct to manufacturer***8217;s specifications.This is my first review so please leave comments and suggestions but don***8217;t be too critical of me.
A quick note about the owner.I***8217;m 32yo. 5'10 and I weigh 100kg. I work as a welder. I have no mechanical qualifications but in saying that I have been my own mechanic on all my own bikes and cars over the years. I have owned a few Honda 4 strokes as a younger bloke like an xr250 and a z50 with a ct90 engine. I had not owned a bike in over 10 years so I brought a 2nd hand DT200r and restored it back to brand new and registered it. I got bored with it then decided to get into mini bikes and that brings me to this.

DHZ Outlaw 160r
CRF70 style race bike

Build Date
8th of April 2010

Cost
$1750

packaging
RATING 6/10
The bike was packed bolted into a steal frame and wrapped in cardboard. It was heavy to lift into the Ute but possible with 2 blokes. I unloaded it on my own pretty easy.
The whole bike was plastic wrapped in individual pieces to prevent scratching.
There was plastic protective strips cable tied to the forks that left impressions of the cable ties in the stickers.
There was a nut and washer missing from the bracket that holds the front break lever to the number plate and a few random bolts laying around in the bottom of the box that I later realised where parts of the bike.
Although packaged secure the smaller hardware items could have been wrapped better to prevent loose bolts floating around in the box and missing. Hence the low rating.

First Impressions