Pit bike Performance upgrades

Mini Dirt Bikes & Pit Bikes Forum

Help Support Mini Dirt Bikes & Pit Bikes Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Out west 140

Reaction score
Hey guys i am only a newbie to the pit bike game and i was wondering what engine upgrades would be best to do to my DHZ 140 first? I was going to put a flat slide carby on there for increased throttle response and a Kitaco clone inner rotor for a faster rev limiter. Any advice would be appreciated.

nice idea's bike should hook then

have you got new tyres for it yet lol
as the stocks are sh*t

Depends on wat sort of riding you do but an oil slinger gives your bike a lot more throttle response but less torque

Yeah it came with kenda carlsbads as stock. They are great tires but it will be interesting to see how they hold up if it goes any harder.

out west 140 go with what you have stated, very good choice. once you have that see what its like. if it aint got enough power you can get more after that

Hey guys i am only a newbie to the pit bike game and i was wondering what engine upgrades would be best to do to my DHZ 140 first? I was going to put a flat slide carby on there for increased throttle response and a Kitaco clone inner rotor for a faster rev limiter. Any advice would be appreciated.

Flatslide do Jacksh*t and IRK...mm...well when you do street racing:p
Put an 57mm Piston inside and change the cam to a Take Z40!!:D
carbadvice: orig VM 26 with 185 main, 17.5 pilot and needle second position down and it will fly;)

Flatslide do Jacksh*t and IRK...mm...well when you do street racing:p
Put an 57mm Piston inside and change the cam to a Take Z40!!:D
carbadvice: orig VM 26 with 185 main, 17.5 pilot and needle second position down and it will fly;)