Mini Dirt Bikes & Pit Bikes Forum

Help Support Mini Dirt Bikes & Pit Bikes Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

allyboyz

Reaction score
Have a new Dpro 160 and just got a new oko26mm from dhz. put the carby on and its running really hot! any ideas what it could be? or if any one in sydney arounf the northern beaches would like to come have a look i'd really appreciate it. Also i'm just getting into mini bikes and every one has to learn some where so any advice would be much appreciated!!!

Hot as in the engine gets hot and blows oil out the crank breather or the exhaust gets red hot?

IF IT AIN'T BROKE, BREAK IT :)

The engine is hot and the exhaust is hot like if you put your hand at the back of the muffler and feel the exhaust coming out it feels like its under a boiling hot tap. I'm not to sure about the jets just what ever dhz puts in the carby. They said it was already tuned ready to just bolt on and go. being new to minis im not to sure on tuning the oko I looked on the web site jets should be JJH Needle, Slow Jet #36, Main Jet #100 also it would not idle without the choke on. as soon as you put the choke down it dies but main concern is the running hot as read it can ruin the cylinder or something? sorry if my answers sound stupid just trying to start somehwere.

The exhaust gases will get extremely hot mate. As for the carb not running with choke off sounds like it might be sucking air. When running spray some wd40 where the carb joins the intake pipe and where the intake joins the head, if there is a leak the spray will fill the hole and cause the engine to rev more, this could also cause the engine to run lean producing more heat and hotter exhaust also.