Sundiro 50cc two stroke quad build (eton)

Mini Dirt Bikes & Pit Bikes Forum

Help Support Mini Dirt Bikes & Pit Bikes Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

gggval

Reaction score
hey everyone,
tomorrow im going to get the quad in the title.
im a MC mechanic that specializes in customs, so this will be pretty easy but I need a little help since I work on much bigger bikes.

here is a list of what I plan on doing:
put a 70cc Yamaha jog cylinder piston and rings on ( the Eton quad motor is modeled after the jog, and the sundiro is modeled after the Eton haha)
the im going to make a expansion exhaust pipe (high flow)
the intake box is going to be removed and I will put a high flow pod air filter on
the carb will have a #80 main jet
and there will be a no rev limit CDI box.

the paint is whitewashed so im going to repaint the plastics high gloss jet black.
the Times might go white if im up to it.

total investment is no more than $200 ($100 for quad, $100 parts) and im expecting to get no less than $500 out of it when im finished.

I'll post my progress throughout if you guys are interested, but I want to know if a 80 main jet is two much or to little, and what you think it will be worth? ( stock they sell for $400-$450) moded how much do you think?
im not sure of the year but I think its a 2000

thanks for your help :-D

sounds good, do you have any pics?
i've never heard of them

i will take a pic the minute i get it. there is not much info on the mini quad because its a copy of a copy haha. the stock main jet is 85 so I will put a 90 on. i will also put a new chain on.

here are the pics semi assembled:
IMG_20130117_182549.jpg

IMG_20130117_182558.jpg

IMG_20130117_182609.jpg

I worked on one of these at work a few months ago and didn't have a clue what it was and had never seen one. But it ran really good and seemed to be built good also. Was a 2 smoke 50cc like this one in mention.