What are you paying for 98 octane?

Mini Dirt Bikes & Pit Bikes Forum

Help Support Mini Dirt Bikes & Pit Bikes Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

rotn50

Master Spanner Spinning Moderator
Reaction score
Hey guys, after seeing the thread on what fuel to run and most recommend 98 octane, i was wondering what you guys are paying for fuel and where from(towns, cities)
Up here in Townsville we are paying 174.9 for 98 octane, and unlike you guys in the capital cities down sth we dont get cheap days, thats it, one price.

Im a tanker driver for BP. You don't want to know what i pay.

Im a tanker driver for BP. You don't want to know what i pay.

haha hess, your funny dude. You obviously want to brag! As far as im concerned you drive a massive bomb for BP all the time and you should be getting it for free, I reckon ummmmm............80c a litre??

Where i am in the far northwest of Tassie about 1 1/2 hour from the nearest city i pay about $1.72 per litre for BP Ultimate 98 the highest i have seen it here is $1.80 per litre. But when we run the braaap up the coast about 2 1/2 hours from home i get the fuel up there its around $1.63 per litre for BP Ultimate and around the same for Caltex Vortex 98.

Where i am in the far northwest of Tassie about 1 1/2 hour from the nearest city i pay about $1.72 per litre for BP Ultimate 98 the highest i have seen it here is $1.80 per litre. But when we run the braaap up the coast about 2 1/2 hours from home i get the fuel up there its around $1.63 per litre for BP Ultimate and around the same for Caltex Vortex 98.

Thats about what happens up here rod with the pricing, i can get cheaper fuel from out of town but aint worth the effort and it is what it is really, gotta get fuel to get around. The ute actually doesnt mind std unleaded when im poverty stricken, but the pitty always gets good gear.lol