Where is the fuel mixture/ idle screw??

Mini Dirt Bikes & Pit Bikes Forum

Help Support Mini Dirt Bikes & Pit Bikes Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

colemanCT200u

Reaction score
I have a 6.5 HP 196cc Coleman ct200u, and I have no idea how to adjust the idle.

I've been having a few problems on my bike, (backfiring, stalling with throttle, excessively long warm up time, backfiring on deceleration, running better with the choke on, sloppy idle) and I think most of them can be attributed to my engine running too lean

I cannot find a fuel screw anywhere, and i have yet to take the carb apart, because I don't want to unless I need to (inexperienced). I have heard that the engine is very common and goes by other names, such as the Honda Clone, (and maybe a B&S, not sure) so there has to be someone who's run into this before

Is there another way to increase fuel flow? Am I wrong about everything?
I am new to this so any help is appreciated, thank you

I have a 6.5 HP 196cc Coleman ct200u, and I have no idea how to adjust the idle.

I've been having a few problems on my bike, (backfiring, stalling with throttle, excessively long warm up time, backfiring on deceleration, running better with the choke on, sloppy idle) and I think most of them can be attributed to my engine running too lean

I cannot find a fuel screw anywhere, and i have yet to take the carb apart, because I don't want to unless I need to (inexperienced). I have heard that the engine is very common and goes by other names, such as the Honda Clone, (and maybe a B&S, not sure) so there has to be someone who's run into this before

Is there another way to increase fuel flow? Am I wrong about everything?
I am new to this so any help is appreciated, thank you

Hey bud,

Easiest way for us to help you is to grab a couple of pics and post them up.

Will point you in the right direction then.

Welcome to Miniriders.