wiring diagram for Loncin 110cc

Mini Dirt Bikes & Pit Bikes Forum

Help Support Mini Dirt Bikes & Pit Bikes Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

trinkkette

Reaction score
hi I need some help. I recently aquired a mini-chopper. The bike is set up so the gears are on the right, but the motor on the bike (not the original) is set up for the gears on the left. I think I've fixed this problem ? My question is about the motor, it's a Loncin and I need the wiring diagram and anything else thast might help. I'd really appritiate any feedback as I am new at this, and I'd really like to get my bike going before my boyfriend gets his going(his brother is doing the work on his) I on the other hand am doing mine on my own Thanks trinkkette

awwwwwwwwwww i just drew up the most awsomest diagram this world has every seen but i cant upload :( anyways.. heres a good diagram

3453xr50_wiring_harness_2-med.jpg

This diagram makes it look so much more difficult then it is , i have done my bikes about 3 times off the top of my head and has always worked just need to remember to get the green to a GOOD earth spot on the frame,

ill try and explain it as it looks difficult in the diagram

First:
from the engine blue and red -to the CDI

Yellow and/(if there is a green) - to the COIL ( sometimes the green comes from the coil and u just got to earth it im pretty sure.

then the black from the CDI to the Killswitch and the Green from the killswitch to the FRAME to EARTH.

Pretty sure that should work

and remember not to wire it all perfect untill you no you get a SPARK , its annoying when you done it all properly sealed the joints etc and then it doesnt work and you gotta pull it all apart again.

and!.. if theres anymore wires , (i think my brotheres mini chopper was electric start) so there will be alot of other wires that you wont need if your using the kick start.

DAMOOO

Last edited: