Ktm 50sx

Mini Dirt Bikes & Pit Bikes Forum

Help Support Mini Dirt Bikes & Pit Bikes Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

surrender

Reaction score
Hey everyone, Im pretty new to the mini bike scene and im looking at getting a bike.. I dont know much about anything just yet, but i have figured out that while the chinese bikes can be ok, they can also be a bit dodgy.

So, I have looked around a bit and im thinking about a few bikes but im not sure how they are to upgrade and everything, I was thinking maybe a 125cc Thumpstar (genuine) or a ktm 50sx senior, but i dont know if most mini parts are compatible with different bikes, and if people make parts for the ktm?

I heard that the crf50's are a great bike to start with, but i would prefer the ktm just for the size it comes stock..

Any help is great, im looking to spend up to around 2500 so far, and will be upgrading from there..

cheers

heres the deal mate
1.A KTM 50sx is not a fast50s nor adult mini bike thoguh it is an awsome bike...for juniors but is definatley not a fast 500 ,the fast 50 scene is limited to mini FOUR strokes only hence the work thumpstar (thumper=4 stroke).The 50sx is built for kids and kids soley in mind and cannot be raced in adult mini bike competiton.The ktm is strong yes but will brake easy still as its designed for kids
2.Yep some (highlight the word some) are very shit (fingers point to foxico) and are no better to ride than a packing palate with wheels however there are quality china's that compete with the tricked up crf50s and klx110s of the world these consist of
-Motovert
-Terra-moto or genuine Thumpstars
-Pitsterpro
-Ciniworx
-Gtx (good range)
-Extreme minis (friggin tough bikes)
-Mso (support em)
etc
All these brands sell top quality machines that are tougher than a grilled lizard and are cheaper alternative to a pumped up crf50