110cc 3v motocross bike make and model???

Mini Dirt Bikes & Pit Bikes Forum

Help Support Mini Dirt Bikes & Pit Bikes Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Daniel D

Reaction score
Hi all. Just wondering if anyone knows what sort of bike/engine this is? I've never worked on one before. Thanks. IMG_0052.JPGIMG_0053.JPGIMG_0055.JPGIMG_0059.JPGIMG_0056.JPG

So this is where I'm at.
Bike has spark but has basically no compression at all. I can easily turn kick starter by hand. Makes no difference if spark plug is in or not.
I'm thinking the piston rings are gone or one of the 3 valves are stuck. Can the valves cause lack of compression or just the rings?
Question is, should I bother checking valves or should I remove head and check piston and rings.
Any help would be much appreciated.
Thanks

more than likely your rings are buggered, take the head and cylinder off to change the rings, if you think its a stuck valve just take the valve covers off the head and turn the motor over to see if the valve's are moving in and out.......do that first.
If they all move both ways then new ring's it is! good luck.