Removing battery from Orion pro series

Mini Dirt Bikes & Pit Bikes Forum

Help Support Mini Dirt Bikes & Pit Bikes Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

roost

Reaction score
hi,im new to this i have an orion pro series 125,iam just wondering if i can remove battery as i dont use electric start and to reduce weight and so i can run catch can? Any help would be great(it is the non double spar frame 05 model)

it has a few mods
usd forks
unifilter
ported polished manifold
removed choke butterfly
vented head
17 tooth sprocket
high flow fuel lines and filter

yes u can dissconnect, u have 2 remove some wires and continue the circuit, there are some lads on here that have done it.
I thought u had a genuine thumpy like u said in ur other thread?

sorry misworded it ,it was meant to say i have genuine 17 tooth thumpstar sprocket on my orion

im one of those lads that removed electric start. so all u wanna do is remove battery, all u do is unscrew the frame which holds battery and then the wires are screwed onto the battery, undo them and there u go 8)

thanks also do i have to change wiring at all when i remove starter,i have block off plate for starter?