$2500 Need Help Asap

Mini Dirt Bikes & Pit Bikes Forum

Help Support Mini Dirt Bikes & Pit Bikes Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

kaleb20

Reaction score
youve probably got this a hundred times over but im new to the 50's scene (background of bmx and downhill/freeride) lookin at aaround the $2500 mark for a bike more if its gonna be worth it im after some feed back on some bikes prefferably by people who have had experience ridin them more or less why i came here..

lookin at a few of the MSO range and there was a few more brands in the 50's brotherhood mag plus a few cheapies on Ebay anyone got any suggestions?????

so far im pretty keen on the MSO 140SR or SX and was wonderin if its worth spendin extra and getttin the elite model i need help brother??????

Go the SR bruz mine is ripping and MSO have the best aftersales in the game .... They also have a teamwith bushy ,rynno and the boys at fitty coast that is all over research and development as well..... and it's 1500 cheaper than the vert it shoulda beat at the sx.

I've ridden both elite and sr and reckon the sr is the go.

cheers mate is there anythin on the SR that needs upgrading from stock?? it will mostly be used for jumpin and drukin trips to and fro shops and shit..

if ur keen on the mso go with that if u really want and get the elite. for the extra few hundred. worth it for sure but its ur choice mate

cheers mate is there anythin on the SR that needs upgrading from stock?? it will mostly be used for jumpin and drukin trips to and fro shops and shit..

Well that depends on you bruz ... I've seen one go 50ft off a ramp straight outta the box and it did it all day no wuckas.....However there are a few mods .... the boys at fittycoast reckon a $150 shock rebuild and the rear dnm comes up as good as the elka.... and some heavier fork oil if ya gunna throw it off ramps .