are there any performance kits/upgrades for atomik link 250

Mini Dirt Bikes & Pit Bikes Forum

Help Support Mini Dirt Bikes & Pit Bikes Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.
Well how about a little more information?

What exactly are you looking to get out of your bike? I'm assuming more power, but please provide a little more detail. Also, a link to the bike/picture will encourage people to help more.

dont care, anything to make it go faster, stroker kits, cams, etc, i dunno im new to motorbike riding..

Link 250
Genuine Overhead Cam LONCIN Generation 2
Water-Cooled
5 SPEED Manual - 1N2345 (1 Down, 4 Up)
MIKUNI Carburettor
Electric + Kick Start
14" Rear Wheel - 17" Front Wheel
Alloy Anodised Handlebar, Front Forks, Fuel Cap, and Muffler Tip
Adjustable Upside Down Forks
Nitrogen Charged Adjustable Rear Gas Shock
Front Hydraulic Disc Brake, Single Piston Caliper
Rear Hydraulic Disc Brake, Single Piston Caliper
3L Fuel Capacity
Genuine KMC #428 Chain
High Durability ABS Polymer Fairings
Alloy Anodised Wheels
850mm Seat Height

Link250M-Black-thu-1.jpg

i did put a bigger carby on mine and it worked a treat lol but then it tore the rest of the bike apart, ie; twisted the frame , destroyed swingarm bushes and tore the rear sprocket out of the hub lol, so i fitted it all to a rolling xr250 i had in the yard

definatlly look into a new carbie and decent air filter, exhaust maybe ... if you never hit top speed can probablly gear it to have more torque or top end depending. check out DHZ and other stores that sponser this site, they have quality parts galore. good luck.