Can anyone help a uni student..

Mini Dirt Bikes & Pit Bikes Forum

Help Support Mini Dirt Bikes & Pit Bikes Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

twisties

Reaction score
Hey everyone, usually i wouldn't go posting my personal problems on a forum but I'm really running out of options here.

Basicaly I'm a 2nd year civil engineering student looking for a 6 month internship beginning in July of this year.
I've been looking for months, I've tried every major and minor company I can find but they've all turned me down because I'm a 2nd year student.

Unfortunately the way my course is structed i have to do a 6 month internship in my 2nd year, and then another 6 months in my 4th year.

I thought I would have no trouble finding an internship so i didnt bother enrolling into my subjects for next semester.
I realised maybe I wasnt going to find anything so i tried to enroll today and found that 2 out of the 4 subjects are already full.

due to a bunch of other reasons i'm quickly running out of money here too. i dont want to bore you with my sob story but basically finding an internship would make such a huge difference to me right now.

I've got a pretty decent resume and my marks are credit average so I'm not a dud or anything.

If anyone knows the names of any civil engineers, civil consulting places or any councils who might want civ. eng. interns please let me know, i've applied to almost 20 places so far and none of them have responded.
I dont know what i'm doing wrong but if anyone could help i'd be so grateful!

I'm located in baulkham hills NSW, i can travel reasonable distances, travelling to the city is no problem. it would be great if i could find somewhere who would pay me but beggers can't be choosers.

i know its a long shot but i thought its worth a try, hopefuly someone can help me out?