dhz dpro125 or Atomik Reign bigfoot 140?

Mini Dirt Bikes & Pit Bikes Forum

Help Support Mini Dirt Bikes & Pit Bikes Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

hellrazor

Reaction score
Hi guys,
I'm fairly new to all this stuff, but was looking at a couple of bikes.

I really like the dhz but have read that people ave been having trouble with the new 2009 model ( i presume with the hosheng (i think thats what it is) motor),which, as far as i can read are sh!t? but have read that some that are available have the lifan 125cc in it. Are they still ok? is it worth spending the extra $100 and getting the 140cc?

Also, would this be preferable over the Atomik reign Bigfoot?

I just want something a little more jacked up than a normal "pitbike" , ie, pitrpo, atomik nitrous, moto vert etc.

Any thoughts and help would be greatly appreciated.

dhz KILLS atomik, atomik are garbage while DHZ are half decent and after some mods it'd hold up nicely.
lifan 125 has a solid reputation for reliability compared to most china engines but I think you be best of with the DHZ 140 it just looks like a better bike all around, just get some tires/bars/filter/shock and you'll be sweet
the big wheels are just gay and atomik is gayer

i was lookin at the dhz125cc but thought for an extra couple of hundred it might be worth getting a 140, me and a mate ended up getting the 140's for 950 each.

its been about 9 months and the bikes are still running smooth even with no mods (besides kenda tyres and a sticker kit) i reckon there a top bike and for 1050 new its a good deal

anyway, let us know what bike you end up getting.

Hi guys,

Thankyou for your replies - really appreciate them!

As for the bikes, the dhz definitely sounds more the go.

DHZ 140 where did you get your 140cc for 950?

And also, sorry for posting this in the wrong forums page - i only realised this morning i put it in the crf/ttr etc section!

Thanks again!