lifan 140cc atomik

Mini Dirt Bikes & Pit Bikes Forum

Help Support Mini Dirt Bikes & Pit Bikes Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

lifan140

Reaction score
umm hi guys i am new to the whole pit bike thing so a few questions, shuld my bike make a ringin rattle sound at high revvs, how can i improve its power n strength thanks.

its probably a loose bolt. check where you can adjust the clutch. if you want it to go faster get a nice mikuni carbie thats larger in size than the one you have now. change the oil every 5-10 hours. use high octane fuel. and you can get a inner rotor kit.

you can also get sprockets for quicker acceleration, top and bottom end power don't know how it goes but some one on here will tell you. use non-sysnthetic oil in your bike(i think its 15/40w or something some one will correct me) you should of locktite all your bolts before you ride (not the ones holding the motor togeather) to run in use alot of engine braking and don't rev to high for the first 3 tanks of fuel.

a bigger carby isn't always better........what size motor is it........a IRK or ORK will improve the snap and response of your engine but depending on your riding area, IRK and ORK's make it harder for hill climbs etc as they will just wanna wheel stand but you can still manage. but for say motard or MX they are a great mod......if you want more top end put a bigger sprocket on the front and smaller on the rear....if you want more bottom end put a smaller sprocket on the front and a bigger sprocket on the rear.

hope that helps a little

quick easy mods to do to make your bike zappy ,Inner rotor kit,or outer rotor kit ,this will make the fly wheel smaller and make the bike rev quicker much like a 2 stroke sort of ,this mod will cost you less than 100 bucks ,but you need a lil skill and you have to rewire your bike and remove the flywheel with a flywheel puller