Mini Dirt Bike 49cc Help Needed Pleeeeease .................

Mini Dirt Bikes & Pit Bikes Forum

Help Support Mini Dirt Bikes & Pit Bikes Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

performance

Reaction score
Hello, this is my first time here , i'm hoping someone can help .I'm in the uk and bought a mini dirt bike 49cc 2 stroke for my son for xmas,i think it was from china.After using it for a week the center nut on the clutch bell sheared right through (we were told this was weight related), i replaced it with a new one and then after it was rode for about 2 tanks (noone too heavy on) two of the clutch arms snapped off completely and the pads were worn to a pile of dust.We replaced it with a new clutch centrifuge (the new clutch bell was fine) and replaced the rev cable&throttle as it was threaded then it was rode for another 2 tanks and now the new clutch bell has sheared through.I would really appreciate it if anyone can offer any advice as to why this is happening, it's my 14 yr olds bike (i'm his mother btw) and i am really at a loss with trying to fix this. Many thanks

buy an ajustable racing clutch, that should fix the problem, there pretty expensive but they are worth the money

i they wear you can take them to a brake pad joint or something like that and get them to replace with new clutch pads

We can supply you a good quality clutch and bell housing with the sprocket attached... Cost you $40 plus shipping..

Im just guessing but it could be that the cheep parts are being replaced with the same quality...You have to go up in quality a little

Cheers

A RACING CLUTCH IS AN ALTERNATIVE IF YOU CAN AFFORD BUT THEY ARE BLOODY GOOD...

Cheers Vadim
Elstar Products

clutch bell