Motovert rx50 engine swap help

Mini Dirt Bikes & Pit Bikes Forum

Help Support Mini Dirt Bikes & Pit Bikes Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

de-longhi

Reaction score
hi every one.. im new to all this (my first post)

I just bought a Motovert rx50 yesterday!! but as some of you my know it is dangerously slow on the roads...
i have an old 125 lifan engine i want to put in it.

how easy is the swap over? any issues?
is there anything i need to know about the wiring, to get the thing running with no problems along the way?
(not worried about electric start)

a walk through would be great :D

any help would be appreciated. And if this topic has been touched on b4, a point in the right direction would be helpful

thanks for your input

engine swaps are very quick & easy if you have some knowledge, but can become long & painful if you dont know what your doing...

but yes the engine will swap straight over

Hey mate it is a fairly easy task there is a few threads on here related to this search through the forums and use the search function and Google man

You're all all forgetting its a MOTOVERT RX... it's not so simple when there is laws and a bucket load more electrics like head light, speedo... etc

You're all all forgetting its a MOTOVERT RX... it's not so simple when there is laws and a bucket load more electrics like head light, speedo... etc

yer rach cops wont know much about china bikes and seeing as a e.g a 125cc is practically the same physical size as a 50cc there not really goig to pick it up and if you were that worried you could grind the 125cc or whatever off the bore

as hillz said yer its gonna slip straight in if you have some knowledge

yer rach cops wont know much about china bikes and seeing as a e.g a 125cc is practically the same physical size as a 50cc there not really goig to pick it up and if you were that worried you could grind the 125cc or whatever off the bore