New member, new bike

Mini Dirt Bikes & Pit Bikes Forum

Help Support Mini Dirt Bikes & Pit Bikes Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

SubjectNull

Reaction score
Hi folks!

I've been lurking these forums for a while and thought it was about time I signed up.

I've been riding trails for a couple of years (got a Yamaha DT200) and my girlfriend said she might be keen to give it a go. I've got no idea how long her interest will last or even whether she'll enjoy it so I decided I'd just get her a cheapo china pitbike and see how she goes.

SO after days of careful research and reviewing I just decided screw it and got her a an A&S POS :laughing-smiley-002
125CC TDR ALLOY PIT TRAIL MOTOR DIRT BIKE THUMPSTAR OX6 | eBay
At least the pink plastics should keep her interested for a bit :laughing-smiley-002

I'm going to follow these tutorials:
www.miniriders.com/bike-setup/24239-achtung-noobs-your-new-pitbike-you-set-up-tips.html
http://www.miniriders.com/motor-tutorials/26318-how-run-new-engine-run-hard.html
http://www.miniriders.com/motor-tutorials/24965-how-set-valve-clearances-horizontal-engines.html

I'm wondering if there's any other info I should know maybe about this type of bike in particular? I've read that it's based on an AGB27 or something and will be hard to get parts for.

Cheers,
SN

Dont jump with that frame, as for parts, there is still plenty of ebay sellers selling the older style parts, rotors, rims, 8mm banjo fitted master cylinders, but its perfect for a beginner who is just gonna hit trails, just go over it after each ride and check for loose bits and pieces.

Dont jump with that frame, as for parts, there is still plenty of ebay sellers selling the older style parts, rotors, rims, 8mm banjo fitted master cylinders, but its perfect for a beginner who is just gonna hit trails, just go over it after each ride and check for loose bits and pieces.