new motovert pro 09

Mini Dirt Bikes & Pit Bikes Forum

Help Support Mini Dirt Bikes & Pit Bikes Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

dudzinski

Reaction score
ok guys i have a new motovert pro 09 and im having trouble starting it im new to mid size bikes.. my first problem is the second i turn the fuel tap on fuel comes out of the two clear hoses coming out of the carb.. which i would say is the bleed lines.not sure why this happens. i have had the bikes started with the choke out but as soon as i stop giving it revs and just let it idle it just dies..if anyone out their can help it would be much appreciated thanks..

when my motovert 125 was new i had troble starting it and when i stoped reving it it whould die but after a while they stop doing that but i don't know why it whould have fuel coming out of the carby overflow lines.
is it alot of fuel

yeah its a fair bit of fuel when i switch it over to the reserve tank tho it seems to stop floowing??

you've either got bit's of plastic from the fuel tank clogging your float needle (most likely)
or you need to adjust your float level
clean out your fuel tank and fit a fuel filter and take your carby apart and check under the float needle

ok thanks for the info guys ill check out the float needle as for the ideling issue do u think thats just due to being a new bike..

i got a new motor a while ago because i crashed and stuffed the old one and the new motor lecked abit of fuel but it stopped after a while so i think thats normal of a some new bikes

i got a new motor a while ago because i crashed and stuffed the old one and the new motor lecked abit of fuel but it stopped after a while so i think thats normal of a some new bikes

lol how did your new motor leak fuel? a fuel leak in the carby has nothing to do with the engine.
I thought you got a new old motor? how much did you pay for that?