New to Motard, Which bike to buy?

Mini Dirt Bikes & Pit Bikes Forum

Help Support Mini Dirt Bikes & Pit Bikes Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Jaso

Reaction score
Hello, Im new to Motard and was wondering which bike i should buy.

I am looking on Ebay at 3 bikes at the moment:

The LEI XR 125CC
2008 LEI XR 125CC THUMPSTAR CRF MOTOR TRAIL DIRT BIKE - eBay Other Trail Bikes, Trail Bikes, Motorcycles, Cars, Bikes, Boats. (end time 30-Dec-07 18:15:00 AEDST)

The BN 2008 125cc THUMPSTAR AX1
BN 2008 125cc PIT DIRT BIKE MOTOR TRAIL THUMPSTAR AX1 - eBay Other Trail Bikes, Trail Bikes, Motorcycles, Cars, Bikes, Boats. (end time 30-Dec-07 19:00:00 AEDST)

The 125CC LIFAN MONSTER ENERGY THUMPSTAR
NEW TRAIL PIT BIKE 125CC LIFAN MONSTER ENERGY THUMPSTAR - eBay Other Trail Bikes, Trail Bikes, Motorcycles, Cars, Bikes, Boats. (end time 30-Dec-07 20:00:00 AEDST)

I was wondering which bike would be the best bike to buy? I will also buy a set of 12" FRONT/REAR KENDA SUPER MOTARD WHEELS from DHZ.

Also what mods should I do and buy to get more out of which ever bike I buy?

Cheers, Jaso

go the third bike
dhz has a great reputation and the bike is alot better quality then the others

Would recommend the MSO Pro and ask Ken and Linda to swap the dirt rims and tyres for a motard set up. The Pro's suspension is perfect for motard use.

Huge difference between the first 2 and the last.... The lei XR will sell for under $400 and the MSO will prob sell for closer to $600.
MSO is a better bike, just depends what u want to spend.

I have the lei xy-s 125cc..... cost me $425

dsc00453ze2.jpg

The lei xy-s has a shitty frame compared to the MSO.... but for motard it doesnt matter to much as u arent really subjecting it to much strain (jumps etc...)
It was a bit of a pain in the ass to get wheels to fit but if ur handy with tools it shouldnt be a problem.......