PW50 Help

Mini Dirt Bikes & Pit Bikes Forum

Help Support Mini Dirt Bikes & Pit Bikes Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

temppp

Reaction score
Hello, I am trying to get a pw50 that's been sitting for roughly 8 years up and running. I have been reading a lot on forums and watching youtube videos as I am a complete beginner so I only have a basic idea of what to do but I just need to check a few things...

Here is a before and after photo of the bowl. I sprayed it with carby cleaner and let it soak for a little bit then tipped it out and repeated a few times. Is this good to go?

IMG_0484.JPGIMG_0496.JPG

I don't know what this next part is called but I think either I or the previous owner have caused some damage!

IMG_0487.JPGIMG_0492.JPG

I assume this should not be bent? Is it even supposed to come out? Everything still goes back together so should it be OK? I would replace it but I can't find it anywhere online.

Can someone please confirm that the little hole should face in towards the centre as it does in the above photo? I didn't take note of the position when I removed it.

The "before" photo of the bowl up above is how it was when I opened it up, no fuel left in there. However when I removed the gasket there was liquid (I assume old fuel...) in the red circled area in the following picture:

IMG_0504.JPG

Is that OK? I think the gasket is fine, I can't see any damage on it.

Any help would be greatly appreciated!

Thanks