Windows movie maker problems

Mini Dirt Bikes & Pit Bikes Forum

Help Support Mini Dirt Bikes & Pit Bikes Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

roost666

Mini Riders Legend
Reaction score
Hey guys,

Wondering if someone can shed some light on a problem i have with WMM.

When I import a video from my computer to WMM and play it i get audio but no video in the preview pane, Which when trying to edit the video makes it very difficult.

My graphics card has the latest drivers installed, That was the first thing i checked.

Has anyone else had this issue and if so what did you do to fix it.

I'm using windows 7.

Or what are some free editing programs i can download.

+1

there are no free good editing programs .... there trial only typs with half the features and watermarks
if you know how to use torrents i suggest .. pinnacle studio 14 pro .... good program

Kaza Lite Mega Codec pack I have been using for 10 years. Hasn't been a single movie I can't play with it.

You are much better off with some decent software. Snitchy is onto it, Pinnacle Studio has always been my favorite.

Should be able to get a torrent in 2 secs for that one. ;)

seans on the money if you havn't already done so. Windows comes with bugger all codecs built in, CCCP fixes all that, there are also others out there, but iv'e never needed to use anything but :)

Cheers guys, Will try that codec pack first, Might even just buy a program later down the track,

Come across this on you tube, Might be worth a shot.

<iframe width="640" height="360" src="http://www.youtube.com/embed/dai58Ede1RA" frameborder="0" allowfullscreen></iframe>

Also what do guys recommend for anti virus software as i need to buy some ASAP

i use to use klite codec pack but found it installed too much rubbish.

been using CCCP for over 5 years now..