yx 140 probs

Mini Dirt Bikes & Pit Bikes Forum

Help Support Mini Dirt Bikes & Pit Bikes Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

funfisher

Reaction score
Hi guys, im brand new to this forum so first of all hello,
lets start by saying im new to pitbikes i am 42 yrs old and always owned jap bikes ie yz's and kx's, i have a thirteen year old son which i have purchased a revolution mx 140 big wheel bike from marshal motorsports in newcastle, i believe they carry the yx 140 engine, great bike, heaps of go about it, my question is, is there anybody in the Newcastle NSW area that works on these bikes, i need to get the valve clearances checked and adjusted and also going to put a oko 26mm carby on it, standard is the molkt carby which i have a lot of trouble with, the bike seemto have a real dead spot at about one third throttle hence why i want to get the clearances checked, the bike is only about 3 hours use old and been like it out of the box and i read on here all different valve clearances for this motor, hoping someone on here may be able to help out an old, time poor bloke lol, thanks guys
cheers

Welcome to Miniriders :blah:
Your valve clearences should be set at .004 and .003 and it is a piece of piss to do on these bikes. As for the carby a 26mm OKO will deffinately get you sorted and give it a few more ponies too ;)

Heres a link on how to do the clearences, unfortunately no pics, but it'll give you a good idea.
http://www.miniriders.com/motor-tutorials/24965-how-set-valve-clearances-horizontal-engines.html