Z50R wont start

Mini Dirt Bikes & Pit Bikes Forum

Help Support Mini Dirt Bikes & Pit Bikes Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

besty

Reaction score
Hi guys. Im really new to this kinda stuff so any help would be great! I got a Z50R from my grandpa(used as a golf Buggy) worked for a few mins, then died, found out the tank had rusted, got a new tank, cleaned inside carby, didn't put it back together right, fixed that now when u go to start it, its kicks over and dies. If u start with full throttle it revs then just dies. any thoughts or points in right direction?? thanks

might need to put a kit through the carby or you might get away with a clean and tune

As I mentioned, very new to this. what do mean by a kit? just a cleaning kit. Sorry for been so naive about it all!

does it stay alive when you keep reving it? but then when you let off the throttle it dies?

Agh, thanks Custom, ill look into it.

Sidney, no it still dies, its like theres not enough fuel or air getting in to keep it going, if cleaned the air filter on it as well.

hmmmmm. Are you experienced at oiling filters at all? You could have oiled it too much? Make sure theres nothing in the fuel line too.

I'm not %100 if the wiring looms are the same as a CRF50, but is there a bolt above the air filter on the frame? On mine there is the ground wire conneceted to the bolt, mine didn't run properly once because I forgot to tighten that bolt up when I took off the airbox. Make sure its on properly.

yeh there is a ground wiring there and that is still connected and bolt is tight.

ok, update. its now idling good and not dying, but as soon as u give it any throttle it revs for about a sec then dies..

hard should it be to blow air from the fuel line from the tank into the carby?

throw a pic up of ya z
as for your problem i reckon you might have a bit off dirt in your jets