27mm pumper Mikuni?

Mini Dirt Bikes & Pit Bikes Forum

Help Support Mini Dirt Bikes & Pit Bikes Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

kaneo

Reaction score
Saw this carby and wondered if it is the go. Mechanics only please. Dont know how to put a link on so check it at SA Fun Bikes in the parts section. :)

well sorry buddy but im not a mechanic but the add seems to be talking it up alot so it must be good ey?? but wat the fuk is a accelerator pump.. come on guys there just 50s

I wonder where the acceleration pump is on the foto....its the exact foto from the 26:p

Hey - Mountain , that IS an accelerator carb - you can tell by the bottom of the float bowl - I was going to buy one to try but the sellers never had the special twin cable to go with 'em . They've just used a pic of the pumper carb twice !

An accelerator pump will make one HELL of a difference to performance because it's like a crude type of fuel injection ! IF you're mechanically minded - go out to your car and disconnect the accelerator pump arm/linkage - then first - try starting it cold - then when you get it started and warmed up - go for a drive .......... and experience what I already know ......hesitation on take off and under load with every movement of the throttle .....but you'll save a stack of fuel from the lack of pump discharges !

High performance Holley carbs actually run double fuel pumps - they boost torque and throttle response by leaps and bounds if you're not a throttle jockey ( a tool who whacks the throttle open to the max fast all the time ) .

By controlling how fast you roll the throttle open throughout the rev range - you can go stacks faster around a track without having to rev the ring hole out of the engine in every gear . Pumps allow engines to pull taller gears out of corners for max traction and less shifts around a track ! :)