Forks for Dhz 140cc outlaw

Mini Dirt Bikes & Pit Bikes Forum

Help Support Mini Dirt Bikes & Pit Bikes Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

jordancurrie

Reaction score
ok so im in the process of building my dhz up from the ground, bought a dnm rear shock its nice.. but need front forks.. dont know what size mine (if anyone knows would love to hear what size i need..) (im a noob lol). are but who's had experience with the dnm m-200's would you buy the dnm or the zocchie copies??

heres a link to the m-200 would you pay that much??

"if someone wants a rear shock we can work something out"
New DNM M-200 (735mm) forks and HRC (310mm) DNM Shocks - eBay, Other Accessories, Motorcycle Parts, Accessories, Cars, Bikes, Boats. (end time 09-Jun-10 10:46:05 AEST)

or just the forks
BRAND NEW GENUINE DNM M-200 FORKS 735MM 695MM M200 CRF - eBay, Other Accessories, Motorcycle Parts, Accessories, Cars, Bikes, Boats. (end time 01-Jun-10 10:56:52 AEST)

and heres the zocchies
MARZOCCHI COPY USD FRONT FORKS 735MM COMPLETE KIT GOLD - eBay Other Makes, Bike Parts, Motorcycle Parts, Accessories, Cars, Bikes, Boats. (end time 05-Jun-10 02:30:12 AEST)
________
Best Portable Vaporizer Forums

Last edited:
Im not 100% but im pretty sure 735mm is way way to big! you should be more looking at around 645-700mm and your rear shock should be a 280mm...Loosen your triple clamps and take off your forks and measure them...You can get a little longer say if they are 645mm you can probably get away with 700mm forks you just have the rest of the length over the top of the tripple clamps.

Height on the front and back does affect the bikes handling by a great deal...The higher the front the better stability it has at high speed, the lower the front the better turning capability and it will want to drop more into the corners...