Hello Everyone, New Bike Choice?

Mini Dirt Bikes & Pit Bikes Forum

Help Support Mini Dirt Bikes & Pit Bikes Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

JakeyBoii

Reaction score
hello everyone my name is Jake, i am new here

i am looking to purchase a pocket bike (road bike style one) im 21 in may and living in Melbourne, Australia!

thanks guys.

I'm Intrested in this bike
it cost $2895 is it worth it?
DSC02632.JPG

Last edited:
hi, welcome to Miniriders,

what brand is it, and what motor does it use?

Looks like it has a yx150 or 160 in it.

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk 2

hey guys, this is the only info the website says,

Name: MiniGP 160RR
Description: MiniGP 160RR - ready for racing. 160cc 2/4 valve, 4-stroke oil cooled engine - kick start - electronic ignition - 26mm Mikuni carburettor - 1/4 turn throttle. Racing in 2011.
Extras: 160cc

i'm a complete noob when it comes to anything to do with bikes/cars etc, i've never had an interest in them until now :)

all help would be appricated :)

thank you

That issue don't bother me to much :)

well, 3 grand is alot of money.. the engine is worth $600 so what are you really paying for?
i would recommend a http://www.pitsterpro.com.au/prod13.htm and then put some motard tyres on it if need be..

but if you are not riding where you should be then no one wants you on a pitbike because you make us look bad.. why dont you just go legal? you could buy somthing on the road for less than 3g

I don't think I'd even ride it, I'd probably end up using it as decoration who knows.

I wouldn't ride it where I shouldn't be, I'm not like that :)

Also, I've never liked dirt bikes I don't know why

Last edited:
It looks pretty good quality but 3k is alot of cash, if its just for decoration you could buy a 2stroke 49cc pocket bike for well under a grand painted up to look just as good