Help with 140cc PitPro (ithink?)

Mini Dirt Bikes & Pit Bikes Forum

Help Support Mini Dirt Bikes & Pit Bikes Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

zaffa86

Reaction score
Hey I am new to whole mini bike scene.

I have the following bike see pic! Think its a PitPro but has a cool looking frame. Its 140cc with what I believe is a 26mm mikuni carb.

I unsure if its just bad fuel but often it will splutter down and towards the top of 3rd and into 4th.. I unsure if this is anything to do with carb or cdi?

Any clues?

Also, the CDI on ebay are they any good?

What is the best power upgrade for the bike in terms of hp and torque.

Will a bigger carb achieve much or am I best off getting a stroker kit?

Last edited:
looks like a DHZ, if you're unsure if it's bad fuel why not put fresh stuff in?

I have put in fresh fuel and oil. The guy I bought it from hadnt used it in 4 months and the bike does look like new as well. Maybe my carby needs tuning? Does anyone use good bike mechanics on the Gold Coast. I have been going to 50's HQ but there mechanic isnt in house and can take time!

take it for a good ride cause sometimes it just needs a good go

Still doing it think it may be a carburettor issue. My bike seems to run the same whether the choke is on or not.

Can anyone tell me whats the carby settings should be?

Also just to confirm this is a DHZ 140 monster right? year model anyone?

year model would be an 08 id say early

as for your problems can you fix carbies" ie clean them

id say its gummed up clean it with a clean fuel ,pull down there are carbie pull down tuts hear just use the search button

there a good bike with a good frame ,how much you get it for?

also try a new plug ,,as for mods as in h/p well you need head work can see the point tho really

just drop an irk in it will rev faster spool up quicker ,dhz has all the bits youll need