help with jialing

Mini Dirt Bikes & Pit Bikes Forum

Help Support Mini Dirt Bikes & Pit Bikes Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.
hmmm, im sure youve been told the answer to this a million times....

clutch is the most likely candidate but your not going to know unless to pull it down..

regardless of wat the problem is it needs to be pulled down to be repaired, and your not going to know wat to buy until then also..

to be honest there could be anything wrong with it...
could be the clutch basket damping rubbers gone,
could be the clutch plates are rooted,
could be a stripped gear in the basket or near there..

too many things in there to pin point without looking

when i started riding 2 years ago i exerdently clicked up a gear in n to 1st and it moved (without clucth in) and this new engine click it into gear (1234) it doesn't move at all
we might be getting a new engine (gpx 125 or 155z)
i have a spare jialing 125 but 08 model not 09
its starts fine but rattles

the 08 and 09 model 125 engine should be the same providing there both jailing engines... you may be able to fix your problem using parts from the old engine...

if you going to buy a new engine(which you should) dont go for the same size, use this opportunity to upgrade...

but i think a 155z would be too much for you at this stage...there pretty strong thru the rev range..

a yx140 would be plenty for you

well first you had problems with the clutch slipping and we told you to tighten it, are you sure you didn't overtighten it? try unhooking the clutch cable and see if it will go into gear then

Sounds like a strip down and starting again would help. Im not sure what problems you have before but kinda sounds siezed but then again could be what sean was going on about maybe?

hang on.... motovert24 are you saying it doesn't move in gear with the bike not running?