Hole In My Case

Mini Dirt Bikes & Pit Bikes Forum

Help Support Mini Dirt Bikes & Pit Bikes Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

CHINA-BIKE-YO!

Reaction score
Sorry Im A Noob I Got Mi Widow Maker Lifan 124cc 2 Days Ago Been Running It In A Bit Hard After A Ride Today I Have Noticed A Hole Under The Head Iv Got No Idea What It Is Ill Try To Get Some Pics Up Any Ideas Welcome Thanx... ALSO I HAVE NOTICED A PINGING SOUND COMMING FROM THE ENGINE WOULD THAT B THE VALVES AND WOT WOULD BE WRONG HOW DO I ADJUST THE VALVES?

Last edited:
The pinging sound is the china engine saying 'flog the guts out of me' . Good to see your floggin it hard on your first go , thats the way bloody pussies with their run in methods haha. Intrested to see this hole under the engine head , your sure its not just a vent for the engine head? Most head tend to come with a little vent at the underside of the head

got pics not good quality--
how do i do my valves iv got feeler gauges here some where?

Attachments

• S6300121-.JPG
    S6300121-.JPG
    64.9 KB · Views: 39
  • S6300123.JPG
    S6300123.JPG
    71.7 KB · Views: 26
Last edited:
You have to adjust your intake valve to 0.02-0.03 and your exhaust valve to 0.03-0.04. I did it yesterday it worked perfectly watch this video-http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=t3oHYyx5S40. If you watch it properly it should be easy to do. If you cant open that type in on youtube= How to adjust your valves then look for the one posted from BBR official.

Last edited:
Sorry Im A Noob I Got Mi Widow Maker Lifan 124cc 2 Days Ago Been Running It In A Bit Hard After A Ride Today I Have Noticed A Hole Under The Head Iv Got No Idea What It Is Ill Try To Get Some Pics Up Any Ideas Welcome Thanx... ALSO I HAVE NOTICED A PINGING SOUND COMMING FROM THE ENGINE WOULD THAT B THE VALVES AND WOT WOULD BE WRONG HOW DO I ADJUST THE VALVES?