How To Tune

Mini Dirt Bikes & Pit Bikes Forum

Help Support Mini Dirt Bikes & Pit Bikes Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

jasonbutey

Reaction score
Hey guys
just wondering
could anyone out the be nice enough to post a step by step guide on tunning there mini bikes for the idle and threw the gears
either a video or images .
i know there will be people out there needing it
n i may need it some day as well
thanks guys

Tuning minibikes I have no knowledge of.

Gears, I do.

Neutral is your gear that keeps the bike out of gear, I'm sure you know that.

Changing Gear
Hold your Clutch (Left Lever) in and put your gear in to 1st. Release the clutch slowly and put throttle on at the same time. Get up to enough revs (basically when your bike is screaming for a gear change) pull your clutch in and shift up on your gears. You'll then be in second. You can then let the clutch go and carry on going. Do that with all the gears.

^^^^ pretty sure he was talking bout tuning still when he mentioned through the gears as in to say so it runs good on idle as well as good performance through the rev range

Tuning minibikes I have no knowledge of.

Gears, I do.

Neutral is your gear that keeps the bike out of gear, I'm sure you know that.

Changing Gear
Hold your Clutch (Left Lever) in and put your gear in to 1st. Release the clutch slowly and put throttle on at the same time. Get up to enough revs (basically when your bike is screaming for a gear change) pull your clutch in and shift up on your gears. You'll then be in second. You can then let the clutch go and carry on going. Do that with all the gears.

i know how to ride a clutch motorbike
i have a cr125 n a crf450 lmaoo
but thanks anyways
maybe people might take that in handy if they dont know how to ride

i was trying to ask if anyone knows how to TUNE gears so there have more top end

cheers

i know how to ride a clutch motorbike