Loncin 125

Mini Dirt Bikes & Pit Bikes Forum

Help Support Mini Dirt Bikes & Pit Bikes Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

LOWLYF

Reaction score
Hey Guys

Im pretty new to the pit bike thing, i got a 125 pitty 4 free it just needed a little clean up and its got a 125cc loncin motor in it. The guy i got it off never did any maintinance on this bike so with a good clean it came up pretty good.

Saying that i think it could do with new rings and service(prob needs valve clearances checked) then i wanna start jumping it so i want a bit more power.
I cant find much on these motors, some say ok some say bucket of s#*t but i dont really wanna go spent $300 - $400 on a new motor when it cost me nothing. So could anyone suggest some mods to do and possibly a link to where i can get the engine parts from.

I tried to search but i cant get the search page to work.

Thanks

Nick

yeah, i have one of these, so far the best mod i made to it was to use a race cam from pitster pro on ebay. bolt straight in, but do need one mod first...take off the end bearing and theres a oil slinger thing next to the exhaust lobe that has to be removed...it interferes with the exhaust rocker, causing it to not run. if you get one. 110 bucks with the new springs.

other than that theres not much you can do besides maybe a hi comp piston. dhz has oine, not sure how high it raises the compression though. (its a 13mm gudgeon /wrist pin)
im going a different direction anyway. akunar and a bore out, and modify a big valve head to suit the stud pattern.

left stock standard, they are pretty reliable, if a little gutless...

two threads to read throughhttp://www.miniriders.com.au/tech-talk/23022-strange-engine-number-so-called-lifan.html

andhttp://www.miniriders.com.au/tech-talk/23105-lifan-140cc-1p55fmj-cam-sprocket.html

search tab...right click,open in new window/tab;)