Newbie, decison

Mini Dirt Bikes & Pit Bikes Forum

Help Support Mini Dirt Bikes & Pit Bikes Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

B.V

Reaction score
Hi guys
Although I have previously raced Pocket Bikes, I am very new to Pit Bike’s. I am seriously considering getting one of these and getting back into racing. I know you probably get a lot of questions regarding ‘which bike?’ from newbies, sorry.

So I have narrowed it down to two bikes, I am hoping to simply find out which will be best for me as far as, quality and suitability for racing is concerned.
1) DHZ DPRO 140
http://www.dhz.com.au/buy/dhz-dpro-140-lki-sticker-kit-new-2013-model/DHZ-08

2) PIT PRO 140
http://www.pitpro.com.au/pitbikes/pitpro-140cc-319/

I was looking at a few others on ebay, such as the ATOMIK Nitrous 125, but from reading around it sounds like I would be better going with something like one of the above two?
Thanks for your help!

Dhz 140 wins my vote, got one and it easily craps on the other ones you've said. Bias i know but thats my opinion. Just get some better suspension and bars. But yeah if your planning on racing start with a 160.

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk 2

Whats your height mate? (judging by racing pitbikes not tall)

i would probably go the dhz, or the pitpro they are the same quality in my eyes
the nitrous is on the bad side of quality and any 125 pitbike motor other than the gpx sucks to ride (for most hard/med hard riders)

Thanks DHZ_XR8cing
The local club, (I just found online on sunday) has a 140CC and under class and a 160CC and under. I am thinking I will go with a 140cc - just to save on expenses to be honest.

My height is 177.
Cheers mate well I keep seeing what people say and weigh it up between the PitPro and DHZ 140.