Revmx 155z

Mini Dirt Bikes & Pit Bikes Forum

Help Support Mini Dirt Bikes & Pit Bikes Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

oic20v

Reaction score
Hi everyone, as some of u know I am new to mini bikes and after waited around for 2 weeks, Russ stock has finally arrived and I picked mine up yestheday :).
Last count on how many hours I spend on prep yestheday, all I know was I used a lot of thread lock, hahaha. It was a great experience and learnt alot on the bike, (hope i didn't do anything wrong):)
I found the revmx quality to be really good and I only came across a few problems.
1) left front fork, one of the screw on the bottom holding the front wheel axle was threaded, but easy fix with a retap and a longer screw.
2) rear brake caliper's, the piece of thin metal that holding the brake pads in was bent out of shape, just needed a little bending back into shape.
And last but not lease which I think is the worst. middle plastic touching the exhaust, which I found out to late and melted it, but its still a easy fix with a rubber spacer.
Oh and one thing I couldn't fix was the exhaust touching the engine housing.
Ok I found something I couldn't work out when I was heat cycling the engine today,
Bike starts of find when cold idle nicely, but once warmed up it wanted to die and the exhaust note changes to sound like too rich? Or valve bounce?
I did check the vavle clearance b4 I start the bike, I found I couldn't fit the .003 feeler gauge in so I readjusted it to intake .003 and exhaust .004. From what I had read in here that was what it meant to be. Pls correct if I am wrong.
Another thing I wasn't to sure about was the carby, there are 2 pink hoses that came with it, one comes out for overflow and the other comes out after the throttle barrel or gate(don't know what's it call). Should this line be plugged in some where or just to open air?