Daytona 150

Mini Dirt Bikes & Pit Bikes Forum

Help Support Mini Dirt Bikes & Pit Bikes Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

NAGER

Reaction score
Hi guys, 1st post WHOOO!

I'm fairly new to all this so bear with me...

I'm considering purchasing a new bike (09 Motovert Pro) that’s has the Daytona 150 engine. I’ve never owned one before. I've searched but found nothing on the 150 only the older 125 Daytona donks.

I'm after some feedback from people who have ridden/own/worked on the 150 Daytona engine. What are they like? Are they a reliable engine? Are replacement parts hard to come by? What is the modification potential? (apart from the DOHC kit)…

well i got an 08 vert pro and for the cash i wish i went for a jap bike, look at something like a klx, crf, drz or ttr they are much more reliable heaps and heaps of mods available to, just food for thought

Yeah the Daytona 150 'aint worth the cash paid IMO ... Better off to go for the cheaper Lifan 150's ... As Roost says ... if you want high performance coupled with reliability ... go for a Jap bike which has the type of performance you're after ... as STOCK ... Once you start modifying things you really need to be competent at putting things together properly , tuning and maintenance ... or the cloud of disappointment and despair will constantly hover above you ...

Well from what Ive heard...guys from the US and TDKMotovert in USA, the 2009 Motovert Pro's with the 150 Daytona are the BEST Motoverts they are making!
Quite a few Factory Mini Teams in USA are running the 150 Daytona in their bikes such as BBR and Sano, so they must be pretty good!!!

The 150 Daytona's are the STRONGEST, and BEST BUILD Engines out of the Chinese made except you have to really keep up with the maintanence as it is a High performing engine.