hey im new here

Mini Dirt Bikes & Pit Bikes Forum

Help Support Mini Dirt Bikes & Pit Bikes Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

pitpro_140cc

Reaction score
Hey just wanna say im new to this.ive always been into bikes n cars,got a 355 stroked vr stato for a car and just recently brought a 2009 140cc pitpro off my mate,got it for 700 its like new with pro taper bars,heat wrapped exhaust and monster energy plastics.The bike ****in flies,there loads of fun but i wanna get a real bike later on like a crf or yz250 etc.names luke btw.anyway heres some pics of my bike cheers.

also i got most of the monster energy plastic kit on but cant bloody get the side ones on that go on the petrol tank,i cant get the screws out at the top,they just keep turning,anyone got any ideas?

plz re size your pics

Last edited by a moderator:
yeh sorry mate wasnt expecting them to be that big,can someone please make em smaller?

dscf1281q.jpg

dscf1282w.jpg

dscf1283.jpg

just a small thing, I find my bike over heats when the exhaust wrap is all the way up to the exhaust flange. Leaving 30cm after the head lets a lot of heat escape.

yeh well my mate put it on before i brought it,so u reckon i take some of it off?

yeah, specially if your doing longer rides.. All depends on if you want your motor to last or if you wanna replace it soon after it blows up with something bigger and faster i.e. Yx160 or z155.? :D
________
GLASS PIPES

Last edited:
yeh i wouldnt mind that lol,a bigger motor that is.how much for something like a yx160 motor?and also what mods can i do to make it go faster without spending too much?

how much faster will my bike go with getting a inner rotor?and what else is there i can do to it to get it going quicker?

what mods can i do to get the 140cc quicker than it already is?how much of a difference will getting an inner rotor be?

couple of basic mods..
oko 26mm carb kit