New bike time!

Mini Dirt Bikes & Pit Bikes Forum

Help Support Mini Dirt Bikes & Pit Bikes Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

user 9190

Reaction score
Hey
I've been riding my Atomik MotoX 125cc for ~4 years now and its served me well but one of the engine mounts on the frame has now given up. Time to lay it to rest.

My mate has one thats near the end as well so these are our options:

1. Buy the same model so we never run out of parts again (its always a pain waiting for new parts to turn up)

2. Buy 2 new "better" bikes and build one functional bike out of the two oldies so other mates can come out.

I'm not really that keen on spending more than $1000 on a new bike so do you think it would be worth it? Things that I would like to improve over the motox would be the suspension and frame because I do have a tendency to point it at upward(then suddenly downward) slopes. I've blown a few rear shocks and had to really tweak the oil in the forks to stop it bottoming out.

So the real question here is: Name a bike with a strong frame and decent suspension for less than $1000. Power isnt really an issue - the 125 had enough and I kind of see oil cooling as one more thing to break. Bear in mind we may buy two so theres some bargaining power there.

Thanks fellas

Interesting. I was sure you guys would rip in to me for supporting the atomik!

What about the nitrous? Looks like it has a tougher frame (from the pics) and meaner looking shocks. Anyone own one and able to comment?

The DPRO has a zongshen engine. Are these not pieces of crap?