nsw road registration??

Mini Dirt Bikes & Pit Bikes Forum

Help Support Mini Dirt Bikes & Pit Bikes Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

leimoto23

Reaction score
I say this every time, please be kind...I'm still new in the whole motorbike scene so forgive my ignorance. Is it possible to road register a 90cc pitbike? I can't see why you wouldn't be able to, I just need to buy indicators, speedo/odometer, fuel gauge, horn and mirrors. The wheels might be too small to be allowed on the road, how easy would it be to fit bigger wheels on it? I'll post a picture of the bike in question.

ee0b_12.JPG

Thanks

Last edited:
if you can rego a Z50 you could rego this BUT does it have a compliance plate?? most likly not, you would have to buy the lights, indictors, mirrors ect like you said but it wouldn't be worth it.

i kno u can register genuine thumpys, motoverts etc, but never seen a road registered 90cc?????

no you cant. regardless of whether you spend 1400 on getting an engineers cert or not. the rta will say its a toy.

if its been imported for the intention of road use, like some z50's are, its different.....

just ike this pissa shit...
abcd0010i.jpg

need a compliance plate before you can even think about attempting to register a minibike.
the only rego minibikes are the:
honda z50/ct's/st's
Motovert rx
yamoto explorer
sachs madass.

So that's a big no to an Atomik reign. Bigfoot 140??
the honda z50/ct's/st's
Motovert rx
yamoto explorer
sachs madass.
are the ones with a compiance plate... (adr australain design rules)

if you can get a compliance plate (costs a butload from and enginer) and then get it roadworthy (lights etc and whatnot) then you can get anything registered

Yeah I went to braaap in highpoint, Vic.
You buy the 125 model and get the 190 engine as an extra and install it yourself I was told. Same for motard wheels, just an extra that you put on yourself.