Which carby?

Mini Dirt Bikes & Pit Bikes Forum

Help Support Mini Dirt Bikes & Pit Bikes Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

paulkwas

Reaction score
hey im new to this forum just wondering what carby would suit my stock pitpro125rr to give it that extra kick? ive been getting told to get the 26mm OKO but im looking for a second opinion, any help would b good! thanks.

alot of ppl on here will tell you get an oko flatslide carbie as well mate.

do you want snappy power delivery? go the oko flatslide .

or something easier to tame? then get a round slide carby.

but wait for somebody who knows more what they are on about.

coz im a noob my self. lol.

but im getting an oko on my new bike, alot of ppl on here recomend them.

mate there are people who have put OKO 26mm flatties on a 125, but i have heard they are a bit overkill, you may be better off with a PE-22 - PE-24... Great Carbies and aren't hard to tune at all, great power all through the rev range and a bit tamer than the OKO, wait for Sean01, Thump*140 or someone a bit more senior to help =]
________
IOLITE PORTABLE VAPORIZER PROBLEMS

Last edited:
edit: some say Thump*140 if stranded on an island could tune an OKO strapped to turtles to warrant his escape![/QUOTE said:
haha lol!!!!!

mate there are people who have put OKO 26mm flatties on a 125, but i have heard they are a bit overkill, you may be better off with a PE-22 - PE-24... Great Carbies and aren't hard to tune at all, great power all through the rev range and a bit tamer than the OKO, wait for Sean01, Thump*140 or someone a bit more senior to help =]

bingo...

PE24 is the perfect size for it, only downfall is there doesnt seem to be any retailers in australia for them IE; ebay international or akunar.com is where you get them..