Daytona 150E 4 valve engine

Mini Dirt Bikes & Pit Bikes Forum

Help Support Mini Dirt Bikes & Pit Bikes Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.
yer man, i saw that the other day too. pretty hefty price... but i think the 4 valve (kit) by it self it 3k soo it pritty good deal, its twin cam.... same principle as normal pritty much i would think, but with 2 cams 2 intake 2 exhaust. but hey im no motor mechanic, in sure theres someone that wants to explane?

it runs a dual over head cam system(2 cams) with 2 intake valves and 2 exhaust valves.
each cam opperate's 1 set of valves

ah yeh i see, so I'm guessing bottom end power on this thing would be near doubled compared to a normal 150, but top end would roughly be the same?

lol too true, that thing must hammer! I'm fairly new to pit bikes and was just amazed at how much people spend, or should i say CAN spend on there little chinas

dosent daytona run same studs???

im sure you could use it...

but mainly i just showed the link it shows that the engine itself aint a bad price when a similar kit costs more

Ha damb thats EXPENSIVE!

Who would have that much to spend on just the ENGINE...Richies :D haha

One sweet looking and performing engine though...Lets win the Lotto!

see in that last link...."69mm Aluminum Cylinder Head w/ Ceramic Coating"
surely that is the height of the barrel, because iv seen everyone say they run the same bore stud spacing as the lifan's

ENGINE SPEC Daytona "T-Rex" 150cc – 2v SOHC
Bore x Stroke 57 X 58,7
Max power on rear wheel 18,5 hk
Cylinder head SOHC
Cylinder Aluminum ceramic coated
Valves Exhaust 23,5 mm / Inlet 28 mm
Start Kick Start
Clutch "Secondary" 5 disc, manuel clutch
Gear box 4-gears (N-1-2-3-4)
Ignition Daytona lite weight Rotor Kit, Digital CDI 4 adjustable curves.

and isnt the 150E and the 150 t rex the same engine..just one is twin cam (E)