clutch noise

Mini Dirt Bikes & Pit Bikes Forum

Help Support Mini Dirt Bikes & Pit Bikes Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

davespitty

Reaction score
Have asked this before but got no answers I have a brand new lifan 125cc and the clutch has been knocking but stops when I engage clutch noise stops but haven't even done 15 hrs yet getting beyond frustrated is there any tricks to taking of that side of the motor?
:confused-smiley-013

its easy to just have a look inside and see if you can spot anything wrong with it, first drain the oil and pull the cover off. If anything looks out of place then take a photo and consult us with it. The only thing I can really think of it being(but i am an amateur) is the bolts going through the clutch springs is loose. But don't thats only a guess. Maybe a vid of the noise aswell.

Got the side case off but the pegs are in the way so gotta loosen mounts and jack up motor to get the casing off but yeah will look for for obvious signs of loose anything, im gunna lock tight everything

When you get the case off pull the clutch plate off the clutch(4 screws) and see if the castle nut has come loose.

Here's a pic finally had a chance to get that plate off, is oil suppose to be in there? Cause that plate is sealed isn't it and that nut is tight

No signs of anything loose and found alloy paste under the face plate on the clutch, and some in the motor oil I'm ready to take it back this is bull****

how do you know its the clutch if you don't mind me asking? Might be something else, maybe to do with gears or something? Does it still nock when you decelerate? Might be something to do with putting load on the motor.