Terra moto 125cc build, and my first bike.

Mini Dirt Bikes & Pit Bikes Forum

Help Support Mini Dirt Bikes & Pit Bikes Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

samsam

Reaction score
hello everyone first post,
i just got myself a pit bike a terra 125cc, my first bike i have owned. have some riding time on 250 and stuff. not a lot though.
been looking at this forum for a few days could help signing up and posting my progress,

anyway bike is a 125cc terra moto 07 i think?
picked up last weekend for $250 had rings done 5hrs ago apparently.
needs a some work.

no kick start its f#@ked have to roll start,
needs a new out rotor chain has come off and broken the pickup for timing i believe it is?
and a few other little things. ill post pics when i find out how to, I'm a apprentice mechanic and want to build it up little project. any info about terra bike and the lifan 125cc would be very helpful :) :) thanks

where can i get parts for the lifan 125cc engines, i have part numbers

Looks to be verysimilar to themoto x bikes atomik put out. Tbh, the only money worth spending is fixing your kick start and put a outer rotor kit on it to get it going. Then ride the crap out of it and upgrade when your confident. The frames arent very strong on these bikesm and by the time you pour 800 odd bucks into in parts to ride well, you may as well have bought a bigger better bike. If your really set on oing this up, then look into a dnm rear shock and some good forks (black label kit s 400 bucks from dhz.com) add some bracing to frame ( or it will bend when you jump it) and then look at porting your head, hd valve springs etc. But I honestly think you dhould ride this till its not quick enough, and look at a atomik fuse or dhz outlaw...